Board of Governors

The Board of Governors (BOG) is the highest organ of governance of the school. It is responsible for the formulation of policies for the running of the school. The BOG comprises of experienced and seasoned administrators drawn from within and outside the University of Ibadan.

The membership is as follows:

Prof. Aderinto A. A.
The Deputy Vice-Chancellor(Academic) & Chairman
O.I. Olukoya
M. A. Alatise
Prof. A. R. A. Alada
Council Representative
Prof. J. A. Ademokoya
Dean, Faculty of Education
Prof. Folajogun V. Falaye
Director, Institute of Education
Dr. P. O. Olapegba
Senate Representative
Prof. A. O. Onuka
Congregation Representative (Teaching)
Oluwatoyin O. Dibosa
Congregation Representative (Non-Teaching)
Engr. O. A. Adetolu
Director of Works
Kenway Davidson 
Director of Audit
Stella O. Soola
Deputy Registrar (Establishments) Teaching
T. I. Musa
Deputy Registrar (Establishments) Non-Teaching
Mrs. Benice O. Odejinmi
Representative of Federal Inspectorate Service
P. A. Awodiran
Representative of Oyo State Ministry of Education
Barr. K. O. O. Olaniyan
P. T. A. Representative (I) (Chairman)
Phebean O. Olowe
Ag. Principal, ISI
Alh. H. O. D. Oyewo
P. T. A. Representative (II)
Engr. I. Bisade Biobaku
Representative, Alumni Association, ISI (Male)
Dr. Olurotimi E. Idowu
Representative, Alumni Association, ISI (Female)
Comfort O. Nssien
ISI Staff Representative
E. O. Ogundoro
Secretary, Board of Governors


Vice-Principal, ISI
F. O. Oluwatope
Vice-Principal, A-Level
Abisola A. Gbenro
Accountant, ISI
Ideraoluwa. A. Akinwumi 
Resident Auditor, ISI